Fractured by Catherine McKenzie

Screen Shot 2016-11-11 at 6.46.47 PM.png

I was really excited to read Fractured, and had high expectations for it! Fractured follows Julie and her family as they settle into a new city and neighborhood, having previously moved to avoid Julie’s stalker.


Soon after Julie moves, she starts to have problems again. Are the problems caused by her neighbors or is her stalker back again? By the end of the book, we know the answers to these questions.

The book shifts between present day and past events that occurred over the course of the previous year. You can tell the book is building to something bad that happened in the present day, but what happened isn’t revealed until the end. I felt like the end was a little bit of a let down, and I still have a lot of unanswered questions, which left the book feeling anti-climactic for me. I enjoyed Fractured, but felt like it was missing some things that could have made it a 5 star review for me. While the book was enjoyable, I didn’t feel the urge to devour it the way I hoped I would.

Leave a Reply

