Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas

Screen Shot 2016-11-11 at 6.42.25 PM.png

After reading and loving A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury and loving them, I knew I had to get my hands on Throne of Glass!

Throne of Glass follows Celaena, an imprisoned assassin as she fights in a battle to become the King’s Champion in order to gain early release from prison. Shortly after arriving to begin the trials, other candidates start showing up brutally murdered. Celaena works to uncover what’s going on and attempts to stay alive with the help from the Prince, Dorian, her guard and trainer Chaol, and her friend Nihemia. She quickly learns that there’s more to the world than she thought.

I’m really excited to read the next installments and I hope that we learn more about Celaena and her background. I want to know how she ended up becoming an assassin and what happened to her parents!

I can tell the same author wrote ToG and ACOTAR because as previously mentioned in my other reviews, she loves to use the word “loosed”! Ha! I definitely liked the book, though not as much as ACOTAR.

Anyway, certainly an enjoyable read! I’m looking forward to seeing what happens next!

Leave a Reply

