Tag, You’re It! The Goodreads Tag

screen-shot-2016-11-12-at-6-40-07-pm

I was tagged by my book BFF, Sam over at Clues & Reviews to complete the Goodreads Tag! I’m so excited, because I love Goodreads (you can find me on goodreads here! Feel free to add or follow me – I love interacting with people!) AND filling out questionnaires! I know, I’m weird. I love the paperwork at the Doctor. It’s the best thing ever. 😀

What is the last book you marked as read?

I just finished reading Good As Gone by Amy Gentry, which was pretty good! It wasn’t my favorite book ever, but I liked it well enough! You can read my full review here!

 What are you currently reading?

Well, apparently I just can’t seem to limit myself to reading one thing at a time, so I’m currently reading three different books (but one is a re-read, so that’s not as bad, right??)

First is Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas.

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.39.24 PM.png

I’ve heard amazing things about it, so I’ve been really excited to read it! It’s about a group of friends who goes on vacation for spring break and one of them ends up dead. The dead girl’s best friend gets blamed, so the book alternates in time between the past before the murder, and the present during the trial. It reminds me a lot of the Amanda Knox case, if you remember that from a few years back!

Second is Blackout by David Rosenfelt.

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.40.48 PM.png

I’m not super far into it yet, but so far so good! Blackout is about a cop who is shot after uncovering information about a criminal that he’s been after for a few years. After waking up from his coma, he has no memory of the last few years!

Last is a re-read that’s near and dear to my heart. It’s Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince! I’ve been working my way through a Harry Potter re-read this year, and it’s making me so nostalgic!

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.43.52 PM.png

 

Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

I am! I originally set my goal to 50 books, but I’m already at 75. I think next year I’ll shoot for 100!

What book do you plan on buying next?

Oh man. That’s hard! My TBR is forever long, but I think The Couple Next Door will probably be my next purchase! I’m dying to read it!

Do you have a wish list?

Yes! I have both public and private Wishlists on Amazon…my public list got embarrassingly long, so I moved some to a private list so I didn’t feel so bad!

What is your favourite quote?

“Will this matter 5 years from now?” it’s something I read a few years back that I try and live by. I think we sometimes spend too much time sweating the small things instead of focusing on the positive things in life!

Who are your favourite authors?

That’s a hard one. Even though she only has one book, Erin Morganstern is a master. I absolutely ADORE The Night Circus and am impatiently waiting for her to write something else! J.K Rowling is another I love. Controversial opinion here, but I also love Ayn Rand.

Have you joined any groups?

Yes! A bunch of them. Most of them are focused around thrillers or YA books!

I Tag…

I tag Dee from Dee’s Rad Reads and Reviews!

Leave a Reply

