While You Were Sleeping by Kathryn Croft

Screen Shot 2016-11-21 at 11.36.26 PM.png

Oh my goodness you guys, I loved this book! I was literally hooked from the first page!

Definitely one of my favorite thrillers I’ve read this year!

While You Were Sleeping starts with Tara waking up in her neighbor Lee’s bed, with no memory of how she got there. She remembers going to his house having a drink or two, and then nothing. Problem number one? They are both married to other people. Problem number two? She wakes up to Lee’s dead body next to her. Dun dun dunnnnnn!

The story continues as Tara rushes back to her house…she has no blood on her, so she can’t have committed the murder, can she? She knows she’d never cheat on her husband either, so how did she end up in Lee’s bed? What happened? As more questions arise, we learn that someone close to Tara may have been somehow involved in Lee’s death.

This story had me on the edge of my seat throughout the entire book. I constantly was guessing and re-guessing as to what really happened, and I loved the turns the book took. I was so engrossed and invested in Tara and what would happen to her and her family, and in finding out what really happened that night!

I won’t give anything away, because I think this book is a must-read for all thriller fans! It was so good! I really loved how the story progressed. I didn’t feel like anything was too drawn out or unnecessarily long, which is an issue I’ve had with some recent books I’ve read. I felt like the author did a great job of moving us through the story quickly and making us invested in the characters (even if we didn’t like them). I like that there was context developed into why Tara and her husband Nate’s relationship was strained. I loved the fact that Tara’s neighbors were so nosey and judgmental, because I feel like that was a totally accurate representation of small-neighborhood life. Everyone wants to know what’s going on with everyone else so they can gossip about it!

I have to say, just when I thought I had everything figured out, I was totally wrong! I didn’t see the ending coming, and I loved that!

Anyway, if you haven’t gone out and bought While You Were Sleeping, DO IT NOW! Seriously, go!! You won’t regret it!

Thank you to Netgalley, Kathryn Croft, and Bookouture Publishing for the opportunity to receive and read this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

5 thoughts on “While You Were Sleeping by Kathryn Croft

  1. Pingback: 2016 Wrap Up and 2017 Goals! | The Blonde Likes Books

  2. Pingback: The Girl With No Past by Kathryn Croft | The Blonde Likes Books

Leave a Reply

