The (slightly delayed) November Wrap Up!

Oh man, life definitely got a little hectic! I was traveling over Thanksgiving and work got busy too! Anyway, without further ado, my November Wrap Up!

I read 12 books in November, so I’ll start with some of my favorites.

Okay! Here were my favorites of the month (in no particular order):

  1. While You Were Sleeping by Kathryn Croft – this is one I read through Netgalley that will get released in December!
  2. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne – I’m sort of obsessed. It was her first book and I need MORE!)
  3. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas – omg, I was so hooked! I was on the edge of my seat the entire time dying to find out wha happened!
  4. Stalked by Elizabeth Heiter
  5. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Okay, now for the ones I didn’t like:

  1. The Merciless by Danielle Vega – I really wanted to love this one. I read it right after Halloween and had high hopes, but it fell flat for me.
  2. I Trust You by Katherine Pathak – I felt so bad rating this one star, because the book didn’t have very many reviews. It had a good premise, but was horribly written. It felt like an outline of a book vs a completed novel.
  3. Blackout by David Rosenfelt. Boring. That’s about all I can say!

And everything else! These were the remaining books I read that I liked (or even loved!) but weren’t in my top 5:

  1. Good As Gone by Amy Gentry – I liked the premise but didn’t love the twist
  2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – I loved this one! It just barely got edged out of the top 5 for the month and is the only book I rated 5 stars that wasn’t in the top 5 list!
  3. Watched by C.J. Lyons – another one I really enjoyed
  4. Wrong Number by Carys Jones

How was your November? What were some of your favorites? Did you read any of the books I read last month?

6 thoughts on “The (slightly delayed) November Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

