The Marriage Lie by Kimberly Belle

Whew, I’m finally home from vacation and can catch up on some reviews! I finished three books while I was gone, but I didn’t bring my laptop with me, and blogging from my phone seemed less than ideal! Let’s start with the first book I finished.

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-11-01-01-pm

The Marriage Lie follows Iris and her husband Will. Happily married, Will leaves for Orlando to go on a business trip one morning. The night before was their seventh wedding anniversary, and Will and Iris are just as happy as they were the day they got married. That is, until Iris gets a phone call that Will’s plane crashed and he was killed…only, the plane that crashed was headed to Seattle.

As Iris tries to wrap her mind around why her husband was on a plane headed for Seattle when he was supposed to be flying to Orlando, she decides to do some digging to figure out what’s going on. From there, she starts to uncover all kinds of lies her husband told her…does she even know him at all? The further she digs, the more she puts herself in harm’s way.

I loved this book! It was full of twists and turns, and I was as eager as Iris was to figure out exactly what was going on and why Will was lying to her. More and more of the story got revealed, and I was hooked! I loved that I wasn’t sure who could be trusted throughout the entire book. That made everything more suspenseful, and I enjoyed that. I also LOVED the ending! I thought it was perfect! I’m excited to see what everyone else thinks about the book! I’d love to chat about it, so if you’ve read it, feel free to drop me a note!

Thank you to Netgalley, Kimberly Belle, and Mira for an advanced copy of the book. It was my pleasure to read it in exchange for an honest review. The Marriage Lie just came out today (December 27th) so be sure to pick it up!

Leave a Reply

