February Wrap Up

screen-shot-2017-03-01-at-10-18-59-am

I can’t believe February is over already! It felt like it flew by! I was able to read 20 books in February, so below I’ll share everything I read and let you know which ones were my favorites!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-32-24-pm

I’ll start off on a positive note and share some of my favorites for the month! I rated all of these 5 stars!

  • (#1) Caraval by Stephanie Garber – I loved this one so much that I’m already calling it a favorite! I was also able to go to her book tour stop and get my book signed and chat with Stephanie, and she is the sweetest!
  • (#2) Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett – I haven’t posted my review on this one yet as the publisher asked for reviews to be posted closer to the release date, so stay tuned for this one! It was a retelling of You’ve Got Mail, and was SO cute!
  • (#3) Blink by K.L. Slater – I loved this thriller!
  • (#4) Vicious by V.E. Schwab – this was a Beat the Backlist book, and it was so good!
  • (#5) The Program by Suzanne Young – another Beat the Backlist book that I loved!
  • (#6) A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray – a third Beat the Backlist book – clearly I need to get on that backlist! Some great books have come from it!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-36-27-pm

Aside from the three Backlist books mentioned above, I read a 8 others from my backlist, which brings me to 11 backlist books read in February! YAY progress!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-37-20-pm

And then the remaining books fell into none of those categories. Some were ARCS and some were already released (but ones that I didn’t own already). Here they are!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-37-38-pm

**So what do you think? How are you doing toward your 2017 reading goal? Have you read any of the books I read in February? Let me know in the comments!**

8 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: The Goodreads Book Tag – Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm

  2. Pingback: Links I Loved This Week – 03/05/2017 – Novels And Nonfiction

Leave a Reply

