Follow Me Down by Sherri Smith

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 2.05.05 PM

Mia fled the small town in North Dakota that she grew up in with her twin brother Lucas and alcoholic mother, and now has a new life in Chicago. When she gets a call from the local police telling her that her brother is being accused of having a sexual relationship and subsequently murdering of one of his underage students, she immediately returns home. Convinced that he is innocent, Mia wants to do everything she can to help her brother – she just needs to know why he ran…

Overall, I loved Follow Me Down! It was super twisty, and I was questioning everyone and everything! I had no idea who to trust and who was reliable. As the story progresses, we learn about how intertwined things can get in a small town.

I will say that it took me a little bit to get into the book, but once I got about a third of the way in, I couldn’t put it down! I was dying to find out what happened and could not wait until the resolution. I loved how dedicated Mia was to her brother’s case and that her support and belief in him never wavered.

Despite Mia’s obvious issues and struggles, I really liked her as a narrator. She was constantly trying to figure this mystery and crime out, and let nothing stop her from doing so, even when it was apparent that she too was in danger. She felt like a strong independent character who relied on no one, and I enjoyed reading that.

There were so many twists and turns in the book, and I loved that! Each little detail that was revealed had me analyzing every character and the actions they took trying to figure out whether or not Lucas really was guilty, or if there was someone else to blame. When the resolution was revealed, I was totally blindsided! The ending was fast paced and kept me hooked until I finished the book.

Follow Me Down is a dark, twisty thriller that I’d recommend for all fans of the psychological thriller genre. It got 4/5 stars from me! Thank you to Netgalley, Sherri Smith, and Forge Books for an advanced copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. Follow Me Down is out TODAY (3/21/17) so be sure to pick up your copy now!

7 thoughts on “Follow Me Down by Sherri Smith

  1. Ooh, I LOVE when I can’t put books down!! It’s the best feeling when they just completely engulf you. I’m so glad you enjoyed this one a lot! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: March 2017 Wrap Up! | The Blonde Likes Books

Leave a Reply

