Perfect (Flawed #2) by Cecelia Ahern

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 7.34.58 PM

Perfect picks up where Flawed left off – Celestine is on the run after being branded as Flawed. Judge Crevan, the man who sentenced her to her five brands and gave her an illegal sixth brand, is determined to find her before she can tell anyone what he did to her. Celestine has to learn who she can trust and what it’s like to live as Flawed.

First, let me just say that I love the fact that Flawed was a duology and wasn’t dragged on and on like other series have been. I think two books was the perfect length for this story.

Overall, I really enjoyed the book and loved the conclusion. There were some great friendships formed throughout the story, and I loved seeing those grow and develop. I also felt like Celestine was so smart throughout the book! She came up with her own plans and stayed one step ahead of people when it mattered. I felt like she really took a stand in this book, where in Flawed, she sort of wanted to keep her head down. Now, she knows that the Guild is in the wrong, and now she wants to stand up for herself and save her friends and family from being wrapped up in her problems. Celestine was able to inspire others and make them realize that the Flawed system is flawed itself, and she took on a lot of responsibility (and risk) to make that happen.

The one thing I didn’t love was the love triangle. I think it wasn’t necessary, since it was very clear from the first book that Celestine wanted to be with Carrick. I do like that Art was brought back, and I think it was mostly clear that Celestine wasn’t flip flopping between the two love interests, but I think it could have been wrapped up in a conversation between Art and Celestine that focused on their past and didn’t involve one of them wanting a future together.

All in all, I enjoyed the book and love the way everything was wrapped up. This was a 4 star book for me, and I’d recommend this series for any fans of dystopian books, The Hunger Games, or Divergent! Thank you to Netgalley, Cecelia Ahern, and Feiwel & Friends for an advanced copy of the book. It was my pleasure to provide an honest review. Perfect is out now, so be sure to pick this one up!

 

4 thoughts on “Perfect (Flawed #2) by Cecelia Ahern

  1. Pingback: Horror Movie Book Tag – thebookwormsfantasy

Leave a Reply

