Top Ten Tuesday – Cover Love!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and this weeks theme is related to covers! The theme this week is open, as long as it’s cover related, and I decided that considering I have a Goodreads shelf dedicated to my favorite covers, that I’d share my 10 favorite book covers with youΒ this week! I’ve also linked them all to Goodreads, so feel free to check out any that interest you!

#1. The Night Circus. The cover is just as stunning as the writing in the book!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 3.40.18 PM

#2. Caraval. The cover is what initially drew me to this book, and then I read the description and decided IΒ needed to read it! Thank goodness I did,
because I loved it!Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 3.42.36 PM

#3. Firstlife. It’s such a cool concept for a cover and I love it!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 3.45.13 PM

#4. Lifeblood. This is the sequel to Firstlife, and I love the cover just as much as the first one!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 4.00.01 PM

#5. A Thousand Pieces of You. I love the colors, but I also love the image! It’s a great book for my bookstagram aesthetic, too! πŸ˜‰

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 3.45.03 PM

#6. Strange the Dreamer. I haven’t even read this one yet, but I love the cover so much!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 3.52.43 PM.png

#7. The Sun is Also a Star. This is another one I haven’t read yet, but I am obsessed with the cover! I love bright vibrant colors, and this one has them all!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 3.54.48 PM

#8. It Ends with Us. I love the colors in this cover and it makes me happy every time I look at it!Β Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 4.01.53 PM

#9. Everyone We’ve Been. I love the pastels in this one!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 4.09.20 PM

#10. Last but not least – A Discovery of Witches. It’s so pretty and it reminds me of the night sky a little bit!

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 4.12.31 PM

 

**Does anyone else loooove books with pretty covers? What are some of yours favorites??**

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Cover Love!

  1. Very pretty! I don’t know that I could pick only 10. I’d have to include Helen Oyeyemi’s Boy, Snow, Bird and What is Not Yours is Not Yours; du Maurier’s Rebecca , The Bear and the Nightingale, How Much the Heart Can Hold; all the of Vintage Classics ‘Birds and the Bees’ editions… I could go on!!! Oh I forgot The Essex Serpent!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE the Strange The Dreamer cover, but I maaaay have a little bit of a preference for the UK edition. It’s just so gorgeous and the edges are sprayed blue and *swoony sigh* Also, you need to read it!! It’s sooooo lovely.
    One of my favorite cover aspects is where they’re gorgeous naked. I prefer my hardbacks naked and I kind of hate dust covers πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ohh I hadn’t seen A Discovery of Witches before!! IT’S SO GORGEOUS. 😍 i also love the Claudia Gray series soooo much afjdskalfd just the colours and the style are both stunning! YAY FOR GORGEOUS COVERS. (Also our bookstagrams appreciate them so much.πŸ˜‚)

    Liked by 1 person

    • They seriously do πŸ˜‚ I’ve heard A Discovery of Witches is really good so I need to get on that and read it soon! 😍 I’m a big giant slacker because I’ve only read the first 2 in the Claudia Gray series πŸ˜‚ I’m worried the last one will suck so I’ve been procrastinating hahaha bad sequels have made me paranoid!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

