May 2017 Wrap Up!

Screen Shot 2017-06-01 at 10.30.59 AM

I know I say this every month, but how is it possible that it’s already June?! This year is flying by! In May I read 20 books, and below I’ll share everything I read and let you know which ones were my favorites! All of the book titles link back to Goodreads so you can look them up if you’re interested!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-32-24-pm

Below are all of the books I rated 5 stars!

  • (#1) A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – I was impatiently waiting for this to finally release, and I was not disappointed! The first half of the book was certainly slower than its predecessors, but I loved it regardless, and was thrilled with the ending!
  • (#2) The Marriage Pact by Michelle Richmond – this was a really interesting thriller about marriage that had a cult feel to it, and I loved it!
  • (#3) Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amy Kaufman – WELL what can I say about Gemina?! I know there were so many good reviews about Gemina, but I always get worried going into sequels that I’ll be disappointed, and I loved Illuminae so much that I was worried Gemina would be a letdown. I was not disappointed!
  • (#4) Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde – this was one I’d heard a lot about, and it was so cute! I read it really quickly, and it definitely was a feel-good story.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-36-27-pm

I read a few more books from my backlist, and I’ve almost hit my original goal of reading 40 of my backlist books. Maybe I’ll double it and aim for 80!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-35-38-pm

Here are the books I read through Netgalley/Edelweiss/publisher or author request. The Marriage Pact, listed in my “Favorite Reads” section was also a Netgalley title.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-37-20-pm

 

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-37-38-pm

**How did you do on your May reading goals? Have you read any of the books I read last month? Let me know down in the comments!** 

2 thoughts on “May 2017 Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

