Exquisite by Sarah Stovell @orendabooks @sarahlovescrime

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 4.17.49 PM

Bo Luxton is a successful best selling author, who leaves her husband and two children for a week so she can teach a writing class to inspiring author. It’s there that Bo meets Alice Dark, a promising young author who reminds Bo of herself when she was in her twenties.

Bo and Alice have an instant chemistry, that quickly turns into something dark and obsessive that threatens to consume them both. This is a psychological suspense novel that you won’t want to miss!

I’m going to be upfront with you – this review will not be long! The reason for that is because I really think that the less you know going into the book, the better. I know what a frustrating feeling that is, but you’ll have to trust me on this one!

Exquisite is a dark, sexy, obsessive thriller that reads like a domestic suspense novel and a psychological thriller at the same time. The chapters alternate between Bo and Alice’s point of view, which I loved. Eventually both story lines come to a climax, and things take a turn for the worst, and Bo and Alice’s account of events start to differ. I flipped back and forth between who I believed was telling the truth, and the end of the book left me thinking about it for days after I’d finished it!

That’s all I’ll say about the plot, but I will say that I loved the book. I read it in just a few hours. Exquisite is engrossing, and sucked me in from the very first page and kept me there long after the book ended. The book was beautifully written, and Sarah Stovell will be an author I’ll absolutely have to keep my eye on! If you’ve read this one and want to chat about it, feel free to message me privately on Goodreads, Twitter, or Bookstagram – I’d love to talk about it but I really don’t want to spoil it for anyone who plans to read it!!

The eBook format of Exquisite is out now, and the paper version will be available in October. I definitely recommend this one for fans of the suspense genre, especially if you love character driven books – this wasn’t super action packed, and primarily centered around relationships and the obsession that can consume you during a new relationship. This was more psychological than thriller in the best possible way, and you won’t want to miss this one!

SaveSave

5 thoughts on “Exquisite by Sarah Stovell @orendabooks @sarahlovescrime

Leave a Reply

