June 2017 Wrap Up!

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 12.22.32 PM

I know I’m a few days late with this post, but I woke up with a cold a few days ago and hadn’t quite had the energy to blog! Now that I’m feeling better, I want to wrap up how the month of June went for me.

June felt like an off month if I’m being completely honest. I had two vacations, both which were jam-packed with activities and left little time for reading, so while I did get through 17 books, two of them were short, and I felt like I could have done more. That said, read below to see the books I finished in June and which were my favorites! All of the titles link to Goodreads, so be sure to check them out!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-32-24-pm

Sadly, I only rated one book 5 stars this month!

  • (#1) Final Girls by Riley Sager – this was one of my top 5 most anticipated releases of 2017, and I was so glad it didn’t disappoint! Final Girls is a thriller about three girls who survived separate massacres and were the only one left standing…that is, until one of them dies…

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-36-27-pm

I’ve already surpassed my original goal of reading 40 books from my backlist, and am currently at 46 backlist books! In June I focused a lot on my backlist and less so on my ARCs and review requests!

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-35-38-pm

Aside from Final Girls, which I received from Edelweiss and was listed as my favorite June read, here are the other books I read through Netgalley/Edelweiss/publisher or author request.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-37-20-pm

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-37-38-pm

**How did you do on your June reading goals? Have you read any of the books I read last month? Let me know down in the comments!**Β 

8 thoughts on “June 2017 Wrap Up!

  1. Oooh 17 books is still AMAZING, particularly since you were so busy!! CONGRATS ON ALL OF THESE. And so many backlist ones too! You are good. πŸ˜‰ I read 18 last month so we’re practically twins.πŸ˜‚ I had a ton of higher star ratings too, so clearly June was just good for books.πŸ˜‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • June felt like such a weird month! Thank you!! I’m hoping I read more than 17 in July, but the last 8 or so books I read were just “meh” so I need a good book to get me out of this random slump I’m in!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

