Seed by Ania Ahlborn

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 6.26.06 PM

After fleeing his childhood home at a young age because of horrific events that took place there, Jack has grown up and is happily married with two daughters. He’s sure he’s left his past behind, and the unknown entity that haunted him as a child is gone…until the day he realizes his daughter can see the entity, too. Jack quickly realizes that whatever it is that’s been haunting him isn’t gone, and wont rest until his life is torn apart.

This was the first book I’d read by Ania Ahlborn, and after hearing Sam at Clues and Reviews rave about her books, I decided to pick this one up, and I’m so glad I did! I loved this one so much! I wasn’t sure going into it if it was going to be more of a thriller or horror novel, and it was a great mix of both. There are definitely supernatural elements in the book with the suspense and high tension that a thriller provides, and I loved every minute of it!

Seed is short, and I flew through it in a few hours. I was utterly gripped and creeped out at the same time! I love when a book can scare me (or at the vert least, put me on edge) and this one did the trick. It read like a scary movie, and I’d love to see this on screen! I don’t want to say too much about the book, because I think it’s best if you just dive right in, but I will say that I’m obsessed with books that deal with possession, demons, or hauntings, and this one definitely fit the bill.

I also LOVED the ending of the book, and I wish there was a sequel! I really enjoyed slowly learning about Jack’s past and uncovering where everything started and then tying that together with the events happening in the present day.

Overall, a great read for fans of horror novels, and an excellent first Ania Ahlborn book for me to start with! I can’t wait to read more of her work!

7 thoughts on “Seed by Ania Ahlborn

  1. I’ve been meaning to try out one of Ahlborn’s books since I see her name brought up so much on horror blogs, just haven’t known where to start. I’ll definitively check Seed out it sounds so good! Thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

