Meme: That’s What HE Said Thursday! Also known as, help me find wedding readings!

Today I’m linking up with Chapter Break’s That’s What HE Said Thursday meme! The purpose of this meme is to share a favorite line (or lines!) from a male character to his lucky lady!

I actually found this meme a week ago, and the timing works perfectly, because if you didn’t know…I’m engaged! I got engaged in February, and my fiancé and I are both big readers, and that is one of the things that initially drew us together (our first date was at Strand bookstore in NYC!), so I’d love to use some literary quotes or readings as part of my wedding!

So far I’ve found one that I love, which is the one I’m sharing for my That’s What HE Said contribution, but I would love to know if there are any quotes, paragraphs, speeches, etc. from books that you think would work well as a possible reading during my wedding ceremony! Share your favorites down in the comments!

Anyway, here is a short one from The One by Kiera Cass that I just love!

“My love, you are sunlight falling through trees. You are laughter that breaks through sadness. You are the breeze on a too-warm day. You are clarity in the midst of confusion.

You are not the world, but you are everything that makes the world good. Without you, my life would still exist, but that’s all it would manage to do.”

**What do you think of the one I’m thinking about? What are some of your favorites? Let me know down in the comments!**

Leave a comment