Creep (Creep #1) by Jennifer Hillier

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 3.21.13 PM.png

Oh my gosh, I loved this book! I could not put it down! Creep follows a woman named Sheila, a professor at a university, who is having an affair with her TA, Ethan. Sheila has a boyfriend, who proposes in the very beginning of the book. After getting engaged, she ends things with Ethan. That’s where things start to get creepy (ha – get it?!) 😉


Angry that she ended their affair, Ethan begins stalking Sheila in an attempt to ruin her engagement. As his obsession grows, the book gets more and more creepy and sinister. I was so hooked!! Without spoiling anything, I will say that the last page of the book gave me the chills!

There weren’t a lot of twists and turns in the book – you immediately know who the bad guy is, and it even alternates POV’s between Sheila and Ethan. You know what Ethan is doing and what he’s planning, but you still feel like you’re on the edge of your seat. I particularly loved that about this book! It was really fast paced, and when I did have to put the book down to do things like, you know, go to work…I couldn’t stop thinking about it!

I’m excited to read more books by this author.

2 thoughts on “Creep (Creep #1) by Jennifer Hillier

Leave a comment