“This or That” Book Tag!

Since I’m a new blogger, I decided to be proactive and complete the “This or That” book tag even though I wasn’t actually tagged. Ha! Don’t judge me! It’s okay. I’m excited to tag some of my friends and spread the fun!

THE RULES OF THE TAG:

  1. Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you
  3. Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose your answer, but you can if you want to!
  4. Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

THE QUESTIONS:

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I definitely do both! I think I prefer the bed though. There are more ways I can lay and be comfortable than I can on the couch! Plus, if I’m on the couch, the temptation to turn on the TV is too strong!

2. Male main character or female main character?

You know, my first instinct is to say female, which is likely because I’m a woman, so I can usually relate to their feelings, thoughts, and emotions. That said. I read a lot of books that are told by a male POV as well, so I really don’t have a strong preference. For the sake of staying within the spirit of the tag though, I’ll leave female as my answer!

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Ugh, both? Why am I so bad at this?! Ha! Okay, I’ll say salty! I love, love, love snack food, so I feel like I’m always snacking on something. I love chips, but I have to be careful to make sure they don’t get my book pages or kindle greasy! I also love salted peanuts/cashews/macadamia nuts, and popcorn. Salty it is! (That said, please don’t make me give up chocolate!!)

4. Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies. It’s so hard to wait for books to come out, and the longer the series gets, the more waiting is involved! Plus, I’ve seen too many books go way downhill because the series went on for too long! Three seems like a good number.

5. First person point of view or third person point of view?

I definitely like both and see the pros and cons of each. I’ll go with third person though. I feel like it’s harder to get first person right, and with third person I have the opportunity to know what more characters are doing, aside from the main narrator. With first person, there’s too much opportunity for the author to focus too much on developing the narrator and forget to develop the rest of the characters.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

At night. I try and read every chance I get, even if it’s only a few pages. This includes my morning commute to work (I take the train), my lunch break, my commute home from work, and before bed. Also, depending on what I’m working on, I can sometimes listen to audiobooks during the day while I’m at work. That said, in the morning and afternoon there is always something that stops me from being able to read more – arriving to work, going to a meeting, getting home, etc. but when I’m reading at night, I can read as long as I want! Even if I do regret it the next morning…

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores. I feel bad for not going to the library, but it’s been my dream since I was a kid to have a library in my home, so I don’t want to borrow books – I want to keep them forever! I like to buy books so they are MINE! I’m greedy like that.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Laugh! I definitely think a book that makes you cry is great once in a while, but the real world is sad and depressing enough! There are a million things I could cry over, and I don’t need a book to be one of them!

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

My favorites are colorful covers, but if I had to pick one, I’d say black! I think every other color looks so nice with black, so I’ll commit to that choice!

10. Character driven or plot driven stories?

Both are important, but character driven stories. If I don’t like or relate to the characters, I’m less likely to enjoy the book or want to read sequels.

I hope you guys enjoyed reading my answers! Please feel free to leave me comments! I’d love to chat about them!

I tag: Sam at Clues and Reviews,  Janel at Keeper of Pages, and Mel at The Bookworms Fantasy!

7 thoughts on ““This or That” Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: Book Tags And Blogger Awards! – thebookwormsfantasy

Leave a Reply

